Ice
The Civil Engineers' Club
Institution of Civil Engineers

Programme

The Civil Engineers’ Club: Programme for 2019

This year’s programme is shown below. For more details see the relevant webpage nearer the day or contact the Section secretary.

Walk
Saturday 12 January Docklands, London.

Walk
Saturday  6 April, West Malling.

Annual General Meeting
At 6.00 pm Tuesday 9 April at ICE, SW1P 3AA. Followed by a presentation to be announced.

Walk
Saturday 18 May River Thames, Richmond.

Walk
Saturday 8/9 June Walking weekend, Gower Peninsular.

Contract Bridge
Saturday 15 June: James Jones Cup Swiss pairs competition starting at 11.00 am at the Young Chelsea Bridge Club, London, W12  8HA.

Sailing
Saturday 29 June: Round the Island Race. Telford & Smeaton Trophies, Cowes.

Walk
Saturday 1 September:  ICE200 Walk,Tideway.

Golf
Monday 3 September: Thomas Telford Trophy at Notts Golf Club, Hollinwell.

Painting
Suffolk 7-14th September: An informal self-help group painting ‘en plain aire’ at the scenic Suffolk coastal centres of Southwold, Walberswick, Aldeburgh etc.

Sailing
Saturday 14 September: Little Britain Race. Coode Trophy.

Walk
Saturday 21 September: tba.

Contract Bridge
Friday 4 October: Brunel Trophy multiple teams event starting at 10.00 am in the Palmer Room, ICE, SW1P 3AA. Followed by an evening meal at a nearby restaurant.

Walk
Saturday 9 November: tba.

Singing
November/December: Singers will join the RICS/ICE choir to sing at a Remembrance service on Monday 12 November and a service of Nine Lessons and Carols (date tba), both at St Margaret’s Church, Westminster.

Sailing
31 December: Elvera Trophy for the most entertaining log of a cruise in 2018.