Ice
The Civil Engineers' Club
Institution of Civil Engineers

Programme

The Civil Engineers’ Club: Programme for 2018

This year’s programme is shown below. For more details see the relevant webpage nearer the day or contact the Section secretary.

Walk
Saturday 13 January St James’ Park, London.

Walk
Saturday 17 February Sponsored walk for SARAID, London.

Walk
Saturday  7 April, NW London.

Walk
Saturday 21 April ICE 200 Walk, Rochester, Medway.

Annual General Meeting
At 6.00 pm Tuesday 10 April at ICE, SW1P 3AA. Followed by a presentation about Global Sustainable Development by Brittany Harris.

Walk
Saturday 19 May River Thames, Richmond.

Walk
Saturday 9/10 June Walking weekend, Dorset.

Contract Bridge
Saturday 23 June: James Jones Cup Swiss pairs competition starting at 11.00 am at the Young Chelsea Bridge Club, London, W12  8HA.

Sailing
Saturday 7 July: Round the Island Race. Telford & Smeaton Trophies, Cowes.

Golf
Monday 3 September: Thomas Telford Trophy at Notts Golf Club, Hollinwell.

Painting
Suffolk 7-14th September: An informal self-help group painting ‘en plain aire’ at the scenic Suffolk coastal centres of Southwold, Walberswick, Aldeburgh etc.

Sailing
Saturday 15 September: Little Britain Race. Coode Trophy.

Walk
Saturday 22 September: Cobham, Kent.

Contract Bridge
Friday 5 October: Brunel Trophy multiple teams event starting at 10.00 am in the Palmer Room, ICE, SW1P 3AA. Followed by an evening meal at a nearby restaurant.

Walk
Saturday 10 November: tba.

Singing
November/December: Singers will join the RICS/ICE choir to sing at a Remembrance service on Monday 12 November and a service of Nine Lessons and Carols (date tba), both at St Margaret’s Church, Westminster.

Sailing
31 December: Elvera Trophy for the most entertaining log of a cruise in 2018.